Contact Us

Bishop Young C of E Academy

Bishops Way
Seacroft
Leeds
LS14 6NU

Tel: 0113 320 0582

Fax: 0113 273 4216

info@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Please address emails -

FAO Miss L Fountain

Chair of Governors:

Mrs Tessa Mason

Executive Principal:

Mr Paul Cooper

Head of School:

Miss Rachael Cole

SENCo:

Mr Graham Hall

Heads of Year

Pastoral Team Leader

Miss Cara Mahoney

Head of Year 7

Ms Sasha Haller

Head of Year 8

Mr Dylan Coone

Head of Year 9

Miss Sarah Derbyshire

Head of Year 10

Mr Connor Wood

Head of Year 11

Ms Iryna Haynes

Subject Leaders

English

Miss J Martini - jmartini@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Maths

Mr H Gowland - hgowland@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Science

Mr A Cunningham - acunningham@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

History

Mr Z Hill - zhill@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Geography

Mrs H Clarke - hclarke@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

RS

Miss S Carmichael - scarmichael@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Business

Mr J Brameld - jbrameld@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Drama / Music

Mr M Harding - mharding@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Art

Mrs H Penny-Whitworth - hpennywhitworth@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

PE

Mr G O’Loughlin - goloughlin@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

DT

Miss J Wright - jwright@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

MFL

Mrs C Davison-Culmer - cdavisonculmer@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk

Computer Science

Dr E Smith - esmith@bishopyoungacademy.co.uk