Pastoral Development

Students at the Academy belong to one of six houses; each house is a family consisting of students from different year groups and members of staff.

Our students take great pride in their houses and a good-natured rivalry exists between them. The house system celebrates our students and their achievements and encourages them to develop as team players.

We have named our House's after Cathedral's and have the following;

Cathedral Leaders

Canterbury - Miss Monica Kirk
Durham - TBC
Ely - Miss Cara Mahoney
Gloucester - Ms Iryna Haynes
Ripon - Miss Sarah Derbyshire
Winchester - Miss Michaela Baker

Pastoral Team

More info Coming Soon

Bishop Young C of E Academy

Bishops Way
LS14 6NU

Tel: 0113 273 9100
Fax: 0113 273 4216

Registered Office:

Abbey Multi Academy Trust
c/o Chapter House
Abbey Grange Church of England Academy
Butcher Hill
LS16 5EA
Registered Company Number: 07705552